My Daily Life

This Hits Home.

Loss. Grief. Disbelief.

The Three words that make me upset.

So, Sunday afternoon after I got done teaching my Sunday school class, I’ve gotten word that a guy from my high school is no longer with us.

and it ripped me to shreds.

I may have not known the guy as much as I would’ve liked to, but none the less I knew that he had a fantastic smile that would never cease to brighten up a room.

Now, just to even think that I won’t be able to see that smile again breaks my heart every time I think about it.

and it got me thinking and it still does that I wrote about this about a year or so ago, not on this blog but I still remember it. 

I wrote about being kind to one another, asking people about their days and to always show love to people because one day that kid may never show up to class again.

You’ll never see that smile again.

It’ll just become an empty space.

I’ve had many people come and go within my life. Some impacted me and some did not. One thing I have to say to those of you out there going through  grief, going through a time in your life that just flat out sucks I have this for you.

I know that right now, you’re probably thinking of that person, someone you lost and you can probably feel the massive whole within your heart. You can probably feel yourself holding down those feelings, the tears and bottling all of it up.

In all of the chaos, hurt and the grief, I’m not sure why but when I thought about that, it brought me to John 11, The death of Lazarus.

So, I opened my bible and began reading about Lazarus’s death.

And I am not sure but I was brought to this part in the bible.

__________

33 When Jesus saw her weeping, and the Jews who had come along with her also weeping, he was deeply moved in spirit and troubled. 34 “Where have you laid him?” he asked.

“Come and see, Lord,” they replied.

35 Jesus wept.

__________

Jesus was showing us exactly what it means to mourn in Romans 12:15 is says

15 Rejoice with those who rejoice; mourn with those who mourn.”

 

__________

Let all of it out.

Because even within the darkness, sadness and grief. It is always possible to find the light.

-Be Happy, Be True, Be You.-

-Carolynn Bright

 

 

Leave a Reply

