My Lifestyle

What We Are All Struggling With.|

I’m actually blogging, well would ya look at that.

So I haven’t blogged in 3 weeks and I’m unbelievably guilty about it. It could be because I started this blog simply because God told me too or it could be that I want to keep up with this, as best as humanly possible.

This year is my year or it’s so-posed to be. Your senior year is often believed to be the best year of your life. So far it’s not, its drowning in essays, 78 question homeworks and presentations you do solely on your own because your partners didn’t “step up.”

We are always stressed out during times like this, it my not be homework or maybe housework or trying to make sure all of your kiddos are taken care of.

I’ve been stressed lately, focusing on school work and keeping my grades up while trying to figure out the next steps in my life after high school. For those of you who have been here or are currently in that mess, you know exactly how I feel.

During this time you are so vulnerable. It’s a time where you have to focus your mind body and soul, solely on God and nothing else.

It’s also the perfect time for Satan to intrude on your life a wreck havoc on your life.

I’ve been so stressed with the decisions that need to be made that I am taking every little word to heart. That if someone act a tad bit different with me that I believe that I did something wrong to make them mad, or that they just don’t want to be friends anymore.

Its the absolute worst feeling, especially when your body and soul is completely focused on God when your mind is not, it’s focusing on the irrelevant things.

Philippians 4:8 was one of the scriptures that I was required to remember when I was in Friends class, at the time I never understood why this scripture is so important but now I absolutely do.

8Finally, brothers and sisters, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable—if anything is excellent or praiseworthy—think about such things.

Don’t think on anything but the things that are true, noble, right, pure, lovely, admirable, excellent or praiseworthy. Think on only those things, don’t think about whether your friends are there for you, or worry about where your going to be within the next year.

Focus on the good things within your life, focus on God and praise him for all of those things.

If you fail to focus it can be such a scary and confusing thing, it can feel like there is no way out of your problems but with God there always is.

I know this verse but sadly I forget about it when I actually need it.

So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.” -Isaiah 41:10

For when we are weak our God is strong. When I am confused or frustrated he clears my mind and makes my path straight.

So when we feel as if we have a ton to get done or we have plans that need to be made. If we focus our minds on all things above he will make our paths straight. For I can do all things through Christ who gives me strength.

And so can you.

So when you feel as if things are absolutely crazy think about these verses, read his word and continuously pray about the things in your life, that is distracting you from solely focusing on Him.

||Wake, Pray, Slay||

-Carolynn Bright

Leave a Reply

