Loving Yourself Through Christ · My Lifestyle · Questions We Ask Ourselves

Where You Go I’ll Go.||

||July, 31st 2016||

I’ve been thinking about what to post on my Instagram page I’ve made for this blog and I have an idea but I already knew that it would blossom into thus very blog post.

People. People will judge you for who you are. They will try to change your views as a Christian, they will critique you for your lifestyle and your life choices. But that’s life right?

The grass withers and the flowers fall, but the word of our God endures forever.”

-Isaiah 40:8 

This verse just came to me. While people try to discourage me. While people give me troubles in my life I remember that verse. That no matter what I go though Jesus is “the way and the truth and the life. (John 14:6) and the word of the Lord endures forever. 

I’ve been a committed Christ follower for almost 6 years now and I’m for sure not giving up on His plans for my life just because someone says so. I have a divine calling from Him and I’m not gonna throw it away. He doesn’t deserve it and without Him in my life I’d be lost in an abyss darkness just like the rest of the world. 

Galatians 1:5 says “But when God, who set me apart from my mother’s womb and called me by his grace,(He) was pleased”. He set me apart but He also set you apart. We are called to be the light within this dark world. We are called by Him to be followers of Christ. If that’s not already amazing enough then I don’t know what is. 

I am a committed follower of Christ. Where He goes I go. Where He stays I’ll stay, When He moves I’ll move. I will follow him. 

||Wake, Pray, Slay||

~Carolynn Bright

Leave a Reply

