My Lifestyle · Testimony Time

His Right Hand.||

||July 23rd 2016||

“This is the day which the Lord hath made; we will rejoice and be glad in it.” -Psalm 118:24 KJV

Yesterday I came across a journal with this scripture on it and if you haven’t noticed this girl loves to write. I’ve spent some time meditating on this verse and I’ve concluded it down to this, no matter how rough or how awesome your day is, it was given to you by God and you should be grateful for it.

We sometimes forget that this next hour, minute, and second is not guaranteed. Sometimes we let Satan throw us off so much with one bad day, that we’re in a crummy mood for a whole week. When we have good days it makes us happy and full with passion, that we often forget where the passion itself came from.

Not to long ago shortly after I jumped on the Prayer In The Square movement, I was attacked with spiritual warfare full force. It happened in the craziest way possible, through my dreams. In this ‘dream’ I awoke in my bed but it was like I was in a whole different dimension, out of no-where someone or something was there with me. I still can’t quite remember what they were saying because all I was feeling at the time was that someone had their right hand upon my back.

Then it hit me, “This is spiritual warfare” I had said I aloud in this ‘dream’ I knew it was true once my whole body was raked with spiritual chills. I said this next thing immediately “I condemn you in the name of Jesus Christ because you are not of him,” Then it had said something back to me but it was so twisted that I myself was confused.

I had awoke from this ‘dream’. I was sweaty, my heart was racing yet I still felt the right hand upon me. As I grabbed my water, I prayed. I prayed to God that He will continue to protect me and be with me and give me comfort as I read through His word.

It was 3 am when I opened my bible, and at times like this you just open and read. He brought me to Psalm 139.  I started at Psalm 139:3 NIV it wasn’t until 139:4-5 that it reassured me that I was soposed to be reading this, “Before a word is on my tongue you know it completely O Lord. You hem me in- behind and before; you have laid your hand upon me.” I cannot tell how much this comforted me and made me feel safe after something like that. and in 8-10 “If I go up to the heavens, you are there; if I make my bed in the depths, you are there.If I rise on the wings of the dawn, if I settle on the far side of the sea,10 even there your hand will guide me, your right hand will hold me fast.

I know I say this a lot in my posts but God is pretty flippin awesome and he will forever have my heart. Even now as I’m writing about this, I can feel a right hand upon my back, while I have my worship music blasting pausing to worship him every now and then, and to be raked by spiritual chills.

Our God is so great, so whether you have a good day or bad he was already there. Don’t let Satan win, don’t give him the satisfaction of ruining your day. I’ll even tell you this, after I felt that I had read enough of my bible I got up in my room and began to walk around and sing worship songs. My whole body was shaking in fear but my voice was steady and strong. My human body was afraid in fear, while my spiritual body was ready to fight.

I also continued reading my bible after my time of worship that night, and I went on to read Psalm 138, 140 and 141, I encourage you to do the same. Psalm 138:7-8 “Though I walk in the midst of trouble, you preserve my life; you stretch out your hand against the anger of my foes, with your right hand you save me. 8 The Lord will fulfill his purpose for me; your love, O Lord, endures forever- do not abandon the works of your hands.”

On November 9th 2011, I committed my life to Christ. That meant that even in the darkest of times I will continue to pursue him and to love him just as he made to ultimate sacrifice upon that cross. That even though I sin and make mistakes that he forgives me simply because he loves me.

He loves you too, so even in the bad days give him praise and continue to give him the glory.

I know I will, but will you?

Take some time out of your day to give him all the praise to lay your anxieties upon him as it says in  Psalm 139:23 “Search me O God, and know my heart; test me and know my anxious thoughts.”

I shall end on this note, read Psalms 139, my hopes are that the story of my experience of Spiritual Warfare will bring you help when you encounter it or if you already did to bring you, the same comfort it gave me.

||Wake, Pray, Slay||

~Carolynn Bright

Leave a Reply

